Meet Our Habitat Team!

Board of Directors

Executive Team

Ben Graham

President 

Derrick Grice 

Vice President 

Ryan Alban

Treasurer

Kathryn Bordone 

Board Secretary

Board Members

Rhonda Baker

Kimberly Beazley

Juél Capellan

Tamara Gregory

Dave Guttman

Anthony Jones

Marilyn Rawls 

Dan Sanborn

 

John Shroads

Katie York

Iesha Young

April 2024 board members at Build Day
Warren Street, Havre de Grace

Pictured (from left to right): Board Vice President Derrick Grice, Sr.; Board Treasurer Ryan Alban; Rhonda Baker; Tamara Gregory; Board President Ben Graham; Habitat Susquehanna’s Executive Director Yvonne Golczewski; Kimberly Beazley; and, Dan Sanborn.

Habitat for Humanity Susquehanna Staff

Administrative Team

Yvonne Golczewski 

Executive Director 

ygolczewski@habitatsusq.org

410-638-4434 ext. 5

John Battista

Chief Financial Officer

jbattista@habitatsusq.org

410-638-4434 ext. 4

 

Cathy Herlinger

Communications Manager

cherlinger@habitatsusq.org

410-638-4434 ext. 7235

 

Heather Gibson

Homeownership

Program Manager

hgibson@habitatsusq.org

410-638-4434 ext. 1

Alison Vain 

Financial Assistant &

Acquisition Manager

avain@habitatsusq.org 

410-638-4434 ext. 7236

Yvette Valentin 

Mortgage Loan Originator 

yvalentin@habitatsusq.org 

Construction Team

Dave Burja

Director of Construction 

dburja@habitatsusq.org

410-638-4434 ext. 7231

Phil Eichensehr 

Purchasing/Warehouse Manager

peichensehr@habitatsusq.org 

Michele Louderback

Community Engagement Manager 

mlouderback@habitatsusq.org 

cell 443-895-0036

Jim Diel

Site Supervisor 

 

Tom Baker 

Site Supervisor 

Roger Breedlove

Site Supervisor 

Ben Marsh

Site Supervisor 

John Lanigan 

Safety Officer 

jlanigan@habitatsusq.org

410-638-4434 ext. 7239

The Repair Team

Lydia Jordan

Repair Program Manager

ljordan@habitatsusq.org 

cell 410-980-7390

 

Andrew Wolfe

Repair Program Field Coordinator

The Development Team

Ola Boswell 

Director of Development 

oboswell@habitatsusq.org 

410-638-4434 ext. 7234

Rachel Hennick

Grants Manager 

rhennick@habitatsusq.org 

410-638-4434 ext. 7240

John Lanigan 

Development Manager

jlanigan@habitatsusq.org

410-638-4434 ext. 7239

The ReStore Team

John Kunzelman 

Aberdeen ReStore Manager 

jkunzelman@habitatsusq.org 

443-567-7698 ext. 110 

Adam Letschin

Assistant ReStore Manager 

aletschin@habitatsusq.org 

443-567-7698 ext. 112

Ashley Hall 

ReStore Volunteer Coordinator 

ahall@habitatsusq.org 

443-567-7698 ext. 114

Norm Wilson

Donation Ambassador 

nwilson@habitatsusq.org 

443-567-7698

Jeremy Matthews

Donation Ambassador 

jmatthews@habitatsusq.org 

443-567-7698 ext. 116 

Naomi Mattingly 

Donation Ambassador 

restore@habitatsusq.org

443-567-7698

Randy Kerins 

Donation Ambassador 

restore@habitatsusq.org

 

Habitat AmeriCorps

IMG_6110

Our current AmeriCorps member is Nancy Sorto who is serving her 2023/2024 term with us as an AmeriCorps National Construction Crew Leader.

She is our first AmeriCorps member who is also a military veteran, having served eight years in the Army.

As a Construction Crew Leader, Nancy is working on our build sites, learning the construction trade, and supervising Habitat volunteers.

Nancy Sortonsorto@habitatsusq.org

Our AmeriCorps National member Lina Abuothman (far right) is serving her 2024-25 term with Habitat Susquehanna as a Construction Crew Leader. She is pictured with Site Construction Supervisor Ben Marsh (who was a former AmeriCorps member) and Nancy Sorto.

Want to join our Habitat AmeriCorps team?

 

Are you looking for a great entry-level service position that will positively impact your future? Consider serving with the Habitat for Humanity Susquehanna AmeriCorps team to experience a rewarding and fun year of service! You will gain new skills, learn about affordable housing and the impact it has on the surrounding communities, and gain insight to the inner workings of a non-profit organization through hands-on experience.

Since 1993, we have helped over a thousand families by building/rehabbing 113 homes, supporting over 100 builds abroad, repairing homes for more than 400 families, and serving greater than 600 persons through financial coaching.

Our AmeriCorps members are an integral part of our affiliate, helping us serve more families in need of affordable housing solutions. Our home office in Bel Air, MD is situated in a suburban area, 25 minutes away from many attractions with a diverse opportunity to serve and experience a “small-town” community. Join our Habitat family and help us build better communities! Apply Here!

To learn about any current open positions, contact John Lanigan, AmeriCorps Host Site Manager (HSM), at 410-638-4434 ext. 7239 or email at jlanigan@habitatsusq.org.

 

 

NOTE: Habitat Susquehanna also partners with Senior Services Inc.